Double Bass Blues

$17.82

By Andrea J. Loney

(Hardcover)

2 in stock

Description

A Caldecott Honor Book! A joyous celebration of family, community, and the unifying power of music, perfect for fans of Last Stop on Market Street.

Nic is an aspiring musician whose life spans two different worlds–his suburban school where he wows his friends in orchestra, and the busy city streets of his home where he’s jostled by the crowd. Nic makes his way home from a busy day at school with a double bass on his back, the symphony of his surroundings in his heart, and a sweet surprise for the reader at the end of his journey. This is a sweet, melodious picture book about how dedication, music, and family can overcome any obstacle.

Additional information

Weight 13.4 oz
Dimensions 10.38 × 0.37 × 10.44 in
Book Author

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Double Bass Blues”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *